Organization record
Open Grid Europe GmbH
gas transmission system operator, hydrogen core network operator
Activity SummaryOperates as a hydrogen core network operator and develops the hydrogen core network
Rolesgas transmission system operator, hydrogen core network operator
Hydrogen projects
No linked projects in H2Prism.
Business footprint
Financial ReportAnnual Report 2024 and Annual Report 2025 are listed and downloadable on OGE’s official financial-information page
Industry Classificationnatural gas transmission system operator and hydrogen core network operator in Germany
Products and Servicesmarketing gas transport capacities, operating, maintaining and repairing the pipeline system, controlling and monitoring the network, developing the hydrogen core network, developing CO2 transport infrastructure
Revenue1,417 Currency and scale not stated
Company details
AliasOGE
External IdentifierCommercial Register: HRB 17487; Vat Identification Number: DE234978395
HeadquartersKallenbergstr. 5, 45141 Essen, Germany
Legal FormGmbH
Show 5 moreHide 5
Legal Statusregistered in the commercial register; large corporation under HGB size criteria in 2024
Official NameOpen Grid Europe GmbH
Public NameOpen Grid Europe GmbH
Registration JurisdictionEssen local court, Germany
Website Domainoge.net
Hydrogen activity
Technology Referencehydrogen network / hydrogen core network infrastructure
Sources & record history
Sources
- Open Grid Europe GmbH Financial information | OGE Original source · checked 2026-08-29
- Open Grid Europe GmbH OGE Annual Report 2025 Original source · checked 2026-08-29
- Open Grid Europe GmbH OGE Annual Report 2024 Original source · checked 2026-08-29
- Open Grid Europe GmbH Legal notice - OGE Original source · checked 2026-08-29
- Open Grid Europe GmbH Infrastructure for a future worth living — OGE publishes its Sustainability Report 2024 Original source · checked 2026-08-28
Field sources
| Field | Shown value | Original value | Source | Date basis | Meaning |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Financial Report | Annual Report 2024 and Annual Report 2025 are listed and downloadable on OGE’s official financial-information page | Annual Report 2024 and Annual Report 2025 are listed and downloadable on OGE’s official financial-information page | Financial information | OGE Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-29 | Current |
| Industry Classification | natural gas transmission system operator and hydrogen core network operator in Germany | natural gas transmission system operator and hydrogen core network operator in Germany | OGE Annual Report 2025 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-29 | Current |
| Products and Services | marketing gas transport capacities, operating, maintaining and repairing the pipeline system, controlling and monitoring the network, developing the hydrogen core network, developing CO2 transport infrastructure | ["marketing gas transport capacities","operating, maintaining and repairing the pipeline system","controlling and monitoring the network","developing the hydrogen core network","developing CO2 transport infrastructure"] | OGE Annual Report 2025 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-29 | Current |
| Revenue | 1,417 Currency and scale not stated | 1417.1 | OGE Annual Report 2024 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-29 | Current |
| Alias | OGE | OGE | Legal notice - OGE Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-29 | Current |
| External Identifier | Commercial Register: HRB 17487; Vat Identification Number: DE234978395 | {"commercial_register":"HRB 17487","vat_identification_number":"DE234978395"} | Legal notice - OGE Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-29 | Current |
| Headquarters | Kallenbergstr. 5, 45141 Essen, Germany | Kallenbergstr. 5, 45141 Essen, Germany | Legal notice - OGE Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-29 | Current |
| Legal Form | GmbH | GmbH | OGE Annual Report 2024 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-29 | Current |
| Legal Status | registered in the commercial register; large corporation under HGB size criteria in 2024 | registered in the commercial register; large corporation under HGB size criteria in 2024 | OGE Annual Report 2024 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-29 | Current |
| Official Name | Open Grid Europe GmbH | Open Grid Europe GmbH | Legal notice - OGE Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-29 | Current |
| Public Name | Open Grid Europe GmbH | Open Grid Europe GmbH | Infrastructure for a future worth living — OGE publishes its Sustainability Report 2024 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-28 | Current |
| Registration Jurisdiction | Essen local court, Germany | Essen local court, Germany | OGE Annual Report 2024 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-29 | Current |
| Website Domain | oge.net | oge.net | Legal notice - OGE Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-29 | Current |
| Activity Summary | Operates as a hydrogen core network operator and develops the hydrogen core network | Operates as a hydrogen core network operator and develops the hydrogen core network | OGE Annual Report 2025 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-29 | Current |
| Roles | gas transmission system operator, hydrogen core network operator | ["gas transmission system operator","hydrogen core network operator"] | OGE Annual Report 2025 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-29 | Current |
| Technology Reference | hydrogen network / hydrogen core network infrastructure | hydrogen network / hydrogen core network infrastructure | OGE Annual Report 2024 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-29 | Current |
Record history
16 current sourced values · 0 older values
Current sourced valueOlder value, current value not confirmed