Organization record
Cummins Inc.
components supplier, integrator
Activity SummaryCummins reported electrolyzer and hydrogen-market deterioration and stated in its FY2025 filing that it intended to stop new commercial electrolyzer activity, subject to consultation; its 2026 release described a strategic review and reduced hydrogen-related activity.
Rolescomponents supplier, integrator
Hydrogen projects
No linked projects in H2Prism.
Business footprint
Employee Count67,400
Industry ClassificationEngines & Turbines
ListingTicker: CMI; Exchange: NYSE
Operating Income4,025 Currency and scale not stated
Show 2 moreHide 2
Products and ServicesEngine, Components, Distribution, Power Systems and Accelera portfolio including diesel, electric and hybrid powertrains; power generation systems; critical components; batteries and electric powertrain systems.
Revenue33,670 Currency and scale not stated
Record changes
EventStrategic review of the electrolyzer business within Accelera was reported February 5, 2026 in response to shifts in hydrogen adoption expectations.
Company details
AliasCummins Engine Co Inc
External IdentifierId: 0000026172; System: SEC EDGAR CIK
Founded At1919
HeadquartersCity: Columbus, Indiana; Address: 500 Jackson Street, Box 3005, Columbus, Indiana 47202-3005; Country: United States
Show 5 moreHide 5
Legal FormIndiana corporation
Official NameCUMMINS INC.
Public NameCummins Inc.
Registration JurisdictionIndiana
Unit TypeOU-01
Hydrogen activity
Technology ReferenceDeployment: 35 MW system supplied by Accelera by Cummins at Linde facility in Niagara Falls, New York; Technology: proton exchange membrane (PEM) electrolyzer
Older recorded values
Financial ReportAs Of: 2025-12-31; Scope: 연결; Period: FY2025; Source: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Values: CF-23 Revenue: 33,670,000,000; Currency: USD; Judged By: codex-terra-high/N03; Confidence: high; Source Url: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/26172/000002617226000009/cmi-20251231.htm; Accessed At: 2026-08-17H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3)
ListingAs of 2025-12-31 · Listing status: Publicly listedH2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3)
Products and Serviceshydrogen-production technologies, fuel-cell systems and electrolyzers through Accelera · Action: manufacturingH2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3)
Alias"Cummins Engine Co Inc"H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3)
Show 8 moreHide 8
Legal Status"활동"H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3)
Official Name"CUMMINS INC."H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3)
Website Domain"cummins.com"H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3)
Dedication"주요 사업부"H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3)
RegistrationregisteredSource not linked
Hydrogen rolesElectrolyzer & equipment manufacturer, Fuel-cell & end-use equipment manufacturerSource not linked
Last confirmed2026-08-17Source not linked
Activity evidencehydrogen-production technologies, fuel-cell systems and electrolyzers through Accelera · manufacturing · Cummins Investor Relations (as of not stated), 주요 사업부 (as of 2025-12-31)Source not linked
Sources & record history
Sources
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission Cummins Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 Original source · checked 2026-08-28
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission EDGAR filing index for Cummins Inc. 10-K 0000026172-26-000009 Original source · checked 2026-08-28
- Cummins Inc. Cummins Reports Strong Fourth Quarter and Full-Year 2025 Results, Records Charges Associated with Electrolyzer Business Strategic Review Original source · checked 2026-08-28
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission Cummins Inc. Consolidated Statements of Income, Form 10-K exhibit R3 Original source · checked 2026-08-28
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission SEC EDGAR Submission 0000026172-26-000009 Original source · checked 2026-08-30
- Cummins Inc. Accelera by Cummins delivers its largest electrolyzer system to hydrogen facility in New York Original source · checked 2026-08-28
Field sources
| Field | Shown value | Original value | Source | Date basis | Meaning |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Employee Count | 67,400 | 67400 | Cummins Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-28 | Current |
| Industry Classification | Engines & Turbines | {"code":"3510","label":"Engines & Turbines","system":"SEC SIC"} | EDGAR filing index for Cummins Inc. 10-K 0000026172-26-000009 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-28 | Current |
| Listing | Ticker: CMI; Exchange: NYSE | {"ticker":"CMI","exchange":"NYSE"} | Cummins Reports Strong Fourth Quarter and Full-Year 2025 Results, Records Charges Associated with Electrolyzer Business Strategic Review Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-28 | Current |
| Operating Income | 4,025 Currency and scale not stated | 4025 | Cummins Inc. Consolidated Statements of Income, Form 10-K exhibit R3 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-28 | Current |
| Products and Services | Engine, Components, Distribution, Power Systems and Accelera portfolio including diesel, electric and hybrid powertrains; power generation systems; critical components; batteries and electric powertrain systems. | Engine, Components, Distribution, Power Systems and Accelera portfolio including diesel, electric and hybrid powertrains; power generation systems; critical components; batteries and electric powertrain systems. | Cummins Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-28 | Current |
| Revenue | 33,670 Currency and scale not stated | 33670 | Cummins Inc. Consolidated Statements of Income, Form 10-K exhibit R3 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-28 | Current |
| Event | Strategic review of the electrolyzer business within Accelera was reported February 5, 2026 in response to shifts in hydrogen adoption expectations. | Strategic review of the electrolyzer business within Accelera was reported February 5, 2026 in response to shifts in hydrogen adoption expectations. | Cummins Reports Strong Fourth Quarter and Full-Year 2025 Results, Records Charges Associated with Electrolyzer Business Strategic Review Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-28 | Current |
| Alias | Cummins Engine Co Inc | Cummins Engine Co Inc | EDGAR filing index for Cummins Inc. 10-K 0000026172-26-000009 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-28 | Current |
| External Identifier | Id: 0000026172; System: SEC EDGAR CIK | {"id":"0000026172","system":"SEC EDGAR CIK"} | EDGAR filing index for Cummins Inc. 10-K 0000026172-26-000009 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-28 | Current |
| Founded At | 1919 | 1919 | Cummins Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-28 | Current |
| Headquarters | City: Columbus, Indiana; Address: 500 Jackson Street, Box 3005, Columbus, Indiana 47202-3005; Country: United States | {"city":"Columbus, Indiana","address":"500 Jackson Street, Box 3005, Columbus, Indiana 47202-3005","country":"United States"} | Cummins Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-28 | Current |
| Legal Form | Indiana corporation | Indiana corporation | EDGAR filing index for Cummins Inc. 10-K 0000026172-26-000009 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-28 | Current |
| Official Name | CUMMINS INC. | CUMMINS INC. | Cummins Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-28 | Current |
| Public Name | Cummins Inc. | Cummins Inc. | Cummins Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-28 | Current |
| Registration Jurisdiction | Indiana | Indiana | EDGAR filing index for Cummins Inc. 10-K 0000026172-26-000009 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-28 | Current |
| Unit Type | OU-01 | OU-01 | SEC EDGAR Submission 0000026172-26-000009 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-30 | Current |
| Activity Summary | Cummins reported electrolyzer and hydrogen-market deterioration and stated in its FY2025 filing that it intended to stop new commercial electrolyzer activity, subject to consultation; its 2026 release described a strategic review and reduced hydrogen-related activity. | Cummins reported electrolyzer and hydrogen-market deterioration and stated in its FY2025 filing that it intended to stop new commercial electrolyzer activity, subject to consultation; its 2026 release described a strategic review and reduced hydrogen-related activity. | Cummins Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended December 31, 2025 Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-28 | Current |
| Roles | components supplier, integrator | ["components supplier","integrator"] | Accelera by Cummins delivers its largest electrolyzer system to hydrogen facility in New York Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-28 | Current |
| Technology Reference | Deployment: 35 MW system supplied by Accelera by Cummins at Linde facility in Niagara Falls, New York; Technology: proton exchange membrane (PEM) electrolyzer | {"deployment":"35 MW system supplied by Accelera by Cummins at Linde facility in Niagara Falls, New York","technology":"proton exchange membrane (PEM) electrolyzer"} | Accelera by Cummins delivers its largest electrolyzer system to hydrogen facility in New York Confidence: reported | Checked 2026-08-28 | Current |
| Financial Report | As Of: 2025-12-31; Scope: 연결; Period: FY2025; Source: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Values: CF-23 Revenue: 33,670,000,000; Currency: USD; Judged By: codex-terra-high/N03; Confidence: high; Source Url: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/26172/000002617226000009/cmi-20251231.htm; Accessed At: 2026-08-17 | {"as_of":"2025-12-31","scope":"연결","period":"FY2025","source":"U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission","values":{"CF-23_revenue":33670000000,"CF-24_operating_income":{"value":null,"metric_label_raw":"not extracted"}},"currency":"USD","judged_by":"codex-terra-high/N03","confidence":"high","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/26172/000002617226000009/cmi-20251231.htm","accessed_at":"2026-08-17T22:03:09+09:00"} | H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3); H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3) Confidence: unknown | Checked 2026-08-17 | Older value |
| Listing | As of 2025-12-31 · Listing status: Publicly listed | {"as_of":"2025-12-31","listed":"상장","source":"U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission","judged_by":"codex-terra-high/N03","confidence":"high","source_url":"https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/26172/000002617226000009/cmi-20251231.htm","accessed_at":"2026-08-17T22:03:09+09:00"} | H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3); H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3) Confidence: unknown | Checked 2026-08-17 | Older value |
| Products and Services | hydrogen-production technologies, fuel-cell systems and electrolyzers through Accelera · Action: manufacturing | {"what":"hydrogen-production technologies, fuel-cell systems and electrolyzers through Accelera","as_of":"not stated","action":"제조","source":"Cummins Investor Relations","judged_by":"codex-terra-high/N03","confidence":"medium","source_url":"https://investor.cummins.com/company-info/faq","accessed_at":"2026-08-17T22:03:09+09:00"} | H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3); H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3) Confidence: unknown | Checked 2026-08-17 | Older value |
| Alias | "Cummins Engine Co Inc" | "Cummins Engine Co Inc" | H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3); H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3) Confidence: unknown | Checked 2026-08-17 | Older value |
| Legal Status | "활동" | "활동" | H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3); H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3) Confidence: unknown | Checked 2026-08-17 | Older value |
| Official Name | "CUMMINS INC." | "CUMMINS INC." | H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3); H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3) Confidence: unknown | Checked 2026-08-17 | Older value |
| Website Domain | "cummins.com" | "cummins.com" | H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3); H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3) Confidence: unknown | Checked 2026-08-17 | Older value |
| Dedication | "주요 사업부" | "주요 사업부" | H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3); H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3) Confidence: unknown | Checked 2026-08-17 | Older value |
| Roles | 전해조·설비 제조 | 전해조·설비 제조 | H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3); H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3) Confidence: unknown | Checked 2026-08-17 | Older value |
| Roles | 연료전지·최종사용 장비 제조 | 연료전지·최종사용 장비 제조 | H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3); H2Prism earlier record (SRC-C-T3) Confidence: unknown | Checked 2026-08-17 | Older value |
| Registration | registered | registered | Source not linked | Older value | |
| Hydrogen roles | Electrolyzer & equipment manufacturer, Fuel-cell & end-use equipment manufacturer | [{"as_of":"not stated","code":"CR-03","evidence":{"confirmed_at":"2026-08-17T22:03:09+09:00","source_code":"C-T3","source_field":"hydrogen.CF-15_roles[0]"},"field":"CF-15","label":"Role in hydrogen","label_ko":"전해조·설비 제조","value":"전해조·설비 제조"},{"as_of":"not stated","code":"CR-05","evidence":{"confirmed_at":"2026-08-17T22:03:09+09:00","source_code":"C-T3","source_field":"hydrogen.CF-15_roles[1]"},"field":"CF-15","label":"Role in hydrogen","label_ko":"연료전지·최종사용 장비 제조","value":"연료전지·최종사용 장비 제조"}] | Source not linked | Older value | |
| Last confirmed | 2026-08-17 | 2026-08-17T22:03:09+09:00 | Source not linked | Older value | |
| Activity evidence | hydrogen-production technologies, fuel-cell systems and electrolyzers through Accelera · manufacturing · Cummins Investor Relations (as of not stated), 주요 사업부 (as of 2025-12-31) | [{"as_of":"not stated","evidence":{"confirmed_at":"2026-08-17T22:03:09+09:00","source_code":"C-T3","source_field":"hydrogen.CF-17_products[0]"},"field":"CF-17","label":"Products and services","value":"hydrogen-production technologies, fuel-cell systems and electrolyzers through Accelera · 제조 · Cummins Investor Relations"},{"as_of":"2025-12-31","evidence":{"confirmed_at":"2026-08-17T22:03:09+09:00","source_code":"C-T3","source_field":"hydrogen.CF-18_dedication"},"field":"CF-18","label":"Hydrogen dedication","value":"주요 사업부"}] | Source not linked | Older value |
Record history
19 current sourced values · 14 older values
Current sourced valueOlder value, current value not confirmed